the New World

December 12, 2008

121108_thenewworld1

A new world is crawling from the ashes of the old… – Sleepytime Gorilla Museum

As the doom and gloom days go by I seem to have a part of my brain thinking about the near future and how we will maneuver to live. If it is true about what Huxley says then we really need to have as many freedom groups as we can (decentralized power). We will need to organize locally block by block. We are in that world that Huxley foresaw and that David Icke is shouting about to the world. I think about foreseeing the New World and I see a cross between Brazil, Soylent Green, and Blade Runner. If I could mix these three movies together I think I would have the New World. If you are a young person and have not seen these movies I would suggest spending a weekend with friends watching them. Hell, I would even offer my home theater to you as the place to see them!

The state came into our place (Oakland, CA) in January 2008 and shut down business for 3 months for not having a garment license. Eight state workers barged into our work/live warehouse in a getsapo-est fashion. They interrogated me, my husband and our employees. It was at that moment that I realized that we were living in the New World. 

We went to state classes and to court. We got newly educated in some new/old/crazy state laws. And we got fined close to 27k dollars. We are told we need to start up a class action suit because of the illegal tactics and laws that were used. 

I know someone who is now with the “triple e” as they call it. Schwarzenegger’s state controlled getstapo as I call it. They are out doing busts every day trying to dig up revenue from those who do not know about old licenses on the books. No warning, no time to comply, fined and closed. Hope you don’t have any independent contractors, because the state wants to get rid of the independent contractor for good and they will once we all are  working for the state of Obama.

2 Responses to “the New World”


  1. I hardly leave a response, however i did a few searching and wound up here the New World | joanna the maid. And I actually do have 2 questions for you if you usually do not mind. Is it only me or does it give the impression like some of the responses come across like they are coming from brain dead folks? 😛 And, if you are writing on other online social sites, I would like to keep up with anything new you have to post. Could you list of every one of all your shared pages like your twitter feed, Facebook page or linkedin profile?

  2. joanna the maid Says:

    Oh how I loved writing on this blog! Thank you for coming into my email box and reminding me why I never deleted it. When I began this blog I was so silent and hidden away. I was coming into my power and was learning how to move it into the world. It was crazy at first, slicing over and across those who had caused me harm. In these early days my power was like a scorpion, stinging as you glanced elsewhere. Like a cat’s claw, digging in a little too deep while searching for that soft fat spot on the belly. It was unyielding and moved in and out of its own animal sounds. I couldn’t control it. My tongue wagged profusely, my arms jerked and flinched, my legs kicked and stomped, my hands and fingers poked. And as I moved into the place of all power, with mouth open, I am seen as a monster.

    I am manifesting a professional life that includes performing on stage with words of my own. Where do you live?

Leave a Reply

